Eating on $5.00 a week! Or On Nothing At All !

I remember after I was Injured my sons first part time job out side family business. After paying bills it was $10.00 a week for food. Brown Rice, tomato paste, tea was my $5.00 worth I forget what he got with his $5.00, some dry soup mix/dry beans?:( Yes, he split $ with me:) Awwww Not being in the wilderness forest / rivers area really changes things in finding food! No I did not have the Indoor garden grow lights set up or the raised vegetable beds in front at the time:( Had a small garden in back but food disappeared? My back yard is not a safe place for any thing?

What to Eat When You’re Broke

The lower your income is, the more difficult it is to be particular about what you feed your family.Food manufacturers that target lower income shoppers with more affordable products tend to include more GMOs and toxic ingredients in their offerings.

eatlocalgrown.com

 

 

 

 

 

 I remember when my husband was slowly passing on of cancer. He was not at his business, as he was sleeping all day in his truck. Some customers told me later:( But he would bring food from the store dumpsters…. home each night! To provide for his family:(  Not knowing what was really happening, I wondered why he was picking out spoiled food:( He was too proud to tell us!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

