A Desert Love Story plus other Jokes Of The Day

Blog Entry

A Desert Love Story

Feb 9, ’11 1:29 AM
by Ann for everyone
Joke of the Day
A Desert Love Story

Hump2Once upon a time there was a very handsome male camel with two huge camel humps.

 

 

Hump1He fell in love and married a beautiful female camel who had one perfect camel hump.

.

.

 

Hump0As time progressed, they became the proud parents of a wonderful baby camel who had no humps.

They contemplated long and hard on what to call their beautiful little boy. They finally decided on……

Are you ready for this?????

Humphrey’!!!!!!!!!!.

 

9Have a great day

 

 

A funny true story… Not about Me!

One day my mother was out and my dad was in charge of me. I was maybe 2 1/2 years old and had just recovered from an accident.

Someone had given me a little ‘tea set’ as a get-well gift and it was one of my favorite toys.

Daddy was in the living room engrossed in the evening news when I brought Daddy a little cup of ‘tea’,  Which was just water. After several cups of tea and lots of praise for such yummy tea, my Mom came home. My Dad made her wait in the living room to watch me bring him a cup of tea, because it was ‘just the  Cutest thing!’

My Mom waited, and sure enough, here I come down the hall with a cup of tea for Daddy and she watches him drink it  up.

Then she says, (as only a mother would know), “Did it ever occur to you that the only place that baby can reach to get water is the toilet?”

Blog Entry

One day an old German Shepherd…..

Feb 14, ’11 3:40 PM
by Ann for everyone

One  day an old German Shepherd starts chasing rabbits and before long, discovers that he’s lost. Wandering about, he notices a panther heading  rapidly in his direction with the intention of having lunch. The  old German Shepherd thinks, “Uh, oh! I’m in deep trouble  now!”

Noticing  some bones on the ground close by, he immediately settles down to chew  on the bones with his back to the approaching cat. Just as the panther  is about to leap, the old German Shepherd exclaims  loudly, “Boy,  that was one delicious panther! I wonder, if there are any more around  here?”

Hearing this, the young panther halts his attack in mid-strike,  a look of terror comes over him and he slinks away into the  trees. “Whew!,”  says the panther, “That was close! That old German Shepherd nearly had me!”

Meanwhile, a squirrel who had been watching the whole scene from a nearby tree, figures he can put this knowledge to good use and trade it for protection from the panther. So, off he goes. The squirrel soon catches up with the panther, spills the beans and strikes a deal for himself with the panther. The young panther is furious  at being made a fool of and says, “Here, squirrel, hop on my back and  see what’s going to happen to that conniving canine!”

Now, the  old German Shepherd sees the panther coming with the squirrel on his  back and thinks, “What am I going to do now?,” but instead of running,  the dog sits down with his back to his attackers, pretending he hasn’t seen them yet, and just when they get close enough to hear, the old German Shepherd says…”Where’s  that squirrel? I sent him off an hour ago to bring me another panther.”

(Us old dogs are pretty smart.)

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

